My Cart

The West Ocean String Quartet

The West Ocean String Quartet
Seamus McGuire & Niamh Crowley, violins, Kenneth Rice, viola, Neil Martin, cello In 1999, The West Ocean String Quartet set sail on what has become an endlessly fascinating journey of experimentation and collaboration, of seeking out other ways, of finding our own voice. Along the way we have shared stages and studios with some of the very finest – Christy Moore, Liam O’Flynn, Stephen Rea, Maighread Ní Dhomhnaill, Matt Molloy, Iarla Ó Lionáird, Brian Kennedy, Cathal Ó Searcaigh, Eimear Quinn… great experiences all. Core to the journey has been the weaving of the quartet’s own tapestry, striving for ways to communicate through composing and arranging and producing music in which we believe, of mining the space in-between the worlds of traditional Irish and classical. The quartet is delighted to celebrate its 25th anniversary in 2024.

CONCERTS BY The West Ocean String Quartet

No data was found
Skip to content